Jag Khabar

Khabar Har Pal Kee


Today the new Vice President of India will be elected, voting continues

Today the New Vice President of India will be Elected, Voting Continues

Voting for the election of the new Vice President of India has started in India today. The term of Vice President Venkaiah Naidu (M. Venkaiah Naidu) is about to end in this month, so this voting is taking place today.

National Democratic Alliance (NDA) candidate Jagdeep Dhankhar and his opposition’s joint candidate Margaret Alva have participated in this election for Vice President.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi along with other MPs cast their vote for the Vice Presidential election today. The voting is currently going on in the Parliament House. Union ministers Jitendra Singh Ashwini Vaishnav, Gajendra Singh Shekhawat, Arjun Ram Meghwal and V Muraleedharan, BJP chief whip Rakesh Singh, TRS MPs and YSRCP’s Raghu Ram Krishna Raju have cast their votes.

Voting started today at 10 am and will continue till 5 pm today and the results of this election will also be announced today. If the figures are to be believed, Jagdeep Dhankhar, the former Governor of West Bengal, seems to have the upper hand. There is a disparity in the opposition parties regarding this election, that is, many types of differences have come to the fore.

About Author