Jag Khabar

Khabar Har Pal Kee

महिला क्रिकेट विश्व कप

Women’s Cricket World Cup starts from today

The 12th edition of the Women’s Cricket World Cup has started today at 6:30 am at the ‘Bay Oval Stadium’ in New Zealand on 4 March. The first match of the host team of the tournament is being played against West Indies. India will play its first match against Pakistan on 6 March.

Google Doodles Women’s Cricket World Cup

To mark the beginning of the ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup 2022, Google today doodles the Women’s Cricket World Cup. The doodle features six female cricketers playing in the background in the presence of spectators.

Eight teams will compete against each other in the field

The world’s first international cricket match was played between the United States and Canada in 1844. The first Women’s World Cup tournament was held in 1973, in which England won. Eight teams will play each other in the ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup 2022.

The tournament was to be held in early 2021, but had to be postponed due to circumstances arising due to the corona infection. The World Cup matches will be played in 6 host cities – Auckland, Tauranga, Hamilton, Wellington, Dunedin and Christchurch.

About Author