Jag Khabar

Khabar Har Pal Kee


First match of IPL 2022 today – CSK vs KKR

IPL 2022 1st match today – CSK vs KKR

The first match of the 15th season of IPL is going to be held today. It is being told that this match will be held at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. In the last season, both CSK and KKR teams were finalists. CSK (Chennai Super Kings) will be captained by Shreyas Iyer while KKR (Kolkata Knight Riders) will take the field under the leadership of Ravindra Jadeja.

Probable XI for both teams

Chennai Super Kings (CSK)

  1. Rituraj Gaikwad
  2. Devon Conway
  3. Robin Uthappa
  4. Ambati Rayudu
  5. Ravindra Jadeja
  6. MS Dhoni
  7. Shivam Dubey
  8. dwayne bravo
  9. Tushar Deshpande
  10. Chris Jordan
  11. Adam Milne

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR}

  1. Venkatesh Iyer
  2. Ajinkya Rahane
  3. Nitish Rana
  4. Shreyas Iyer
  5. Sam Billings
  6. andre russell
  7. Mohammad Nabi / Tim Southee
  8. Sunil Narine
  9. Shivam Mavi
  10. Umesh Yadav
  11. Varun Chakraborty

What time will the match start

The first match of IPL 2022 will start with the toss at 7:00 pm Indian time and the match between the two teams will start at 7:30 pm.

Which TV channels will broadcast the match

Star network holds the broadcast rights for most of the sports related matches. Matches are shown in multiple languages on Star Network channels, so one can watch matches in any language on this channel. This match will also be telecast on Star Sports channel of Star Network.

You can also watch this match live on Hotstar.

About Author